It seems that I am climbing….

It started with a plane flight in South Asia more than three years ago…it continued with an interesting NPR interview about a year later…and came to a head on Tom’s Thumb in Scottsdale, Arizona a year after that. From someone who couldn’t imagine sleeping somewhere without running water or a soft bed for comfort, I was clinging to a rock about 30 feet off the desert floor, trying to get to the top in order to see the sun over the rocks. My first climbing experience was a rush and a thrill I won’t soon forget. Since then, well, I’m hooked.

The obligatory first post introduction- I’m going to use this place to chronicle my climbing (attempts)- indoor locally here on the east coast of the United States, my planning and training for my first alpine climb/expedition next year (Summer 2012), and the quest to get better and meet good people who share the joy of climbing.

Leave a Reply

